Que falta que me haces   Leave a comment

QUE FALTA QUE ME HACES
How much I need you
LYRICS by: Federico Silva
MUSIC by: Miguel Caló & Armando Pontier
TRANSLATION by: Alberto Paz
Last updated on: 3/26/13
Return to Index

Listen

Sing along with ALBERTO PODESTA with MIGUEL CALO

CASTELLANO
ENGLISH
¡No estás!
Te busco y ya no estás.
Espina de la espera
que lastima
más y más…

Gritar
tu nombre enamorado.
Desear
tus labios despintados,
como luego de besarlos…

¡No estás!
Te busco y ya no estás.
¡Qué largas son las horas
ahora que no estás!…

Qué ganas de encontrarte
después de tantas noches.
Qué ganas de abrazarte,
¡qué falta que me haces!…

Si vieras que ternura
que tengo para darte,
capaz de hacer un mundo
y dártelo después.

Y entonces, si te encuentro,
seremos nuevamente,
desesperadamente,
los dos para los dos.

You aren’t there
I’m looking for you and you aren’t there.
The spine of waiting
That hurts
More and more …

Shouting …
Your name in love,
Wishing …
Your faded lips
After being kissed.

You aren’t there
I’m looking for you and you aren’t there.
How long are the hours
Now that you aren’t here…

How I long to find you
After so many nights,
How I long to embrace you,
How much I need you…

If you could see the tenderness
I have to give you…
Enough to make a world
And give it to you later.

And then, if I find you,
We will be again,
desperately
Both of us for us…

Copyright (c) Planet Tango 1998-2013 All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment